The Hansen

A historic market hall. Innovative hosts and a team that does not divide its guests into table numbers - these are the main ingredients for your visit to the Hansen. Breakfast, business, lunch, dinner or coffee in between.

delicious food
In the Börse Wien

One of the most magnificent buildings along Vienna's Ringstrasse, the former stock exchange building ("Börse Wien"), houses our restaurant in the light-flooded basement. The brick-red building in the style of historicism was designed by the famous architect Theophil von Hansen. It is also the reason for our name - and for the incomparable atmosphere that surrounds you here.

Breakfast

This is how exciting the day can start. With fresh juices, vitamin drinks and of course the classics made with eggs, ham or bacon.

Lunch & Dinner

When the chefs are at work, there are not only scents and aromas in the air, but also inspiration and passion. The Mediterranean, light cuisine line with regionally influenced dishes will delight your palate.

Catering

The best kind of catering. With our wraps, risottinis & co. we will not only wrap crunchy vegetables, but also your guests. No matter what the occasion, we offer the right solution for every event. Please contact us by phone or email for a quote.

News

Sparkling Week from 18 to 22 October 2021

A little greeting from the kitchen
Sparkling Brut Classic
*
Oven squash with Arabian spices and crispy goose praline
Schlumberger Grüner Veltliner BIO Brut Classic
*
Grilled salmon trout fillet with thyme beans
Schlumberger Pinot Noir Reserve
*
Curd cheese nougat dumplings with stewed plums

Price per person incl. sparkling wine accompaniment and excl. place setting € 54

 

If you want to stay up to date, please register here for our email list:

Host

What would a restaurant be without the people who bring it to life? The Hansen team around hosts Anita and Leo Doppler will make your visit to the historic premises a personal journey of pleasure. In addition, Leo Doppler recommends the finest wines that local and international winegrowers press from their vines.

Opening hours

Our opening hours:
Monday to Friday 9:00 to 23:00
Saturday 9:00 till 16:00
Closed on Sundays and public holidays
Due to an event we are closed on Monday, 25.10.2021!

 

Address:
Wipplingerstrasse 34
1010 Vienna
T: +43 1 532 05 42
E: restaurant@hansen.co.at

Reservation

Submit your request here. We will confirm it either by phone or by email.

Events

Book an event at the Hansen or order our catering for your location. No two events are the same. That's why it's important that the venue is also unlike any other. At the Hansen, you will find a location that offers the ideal setting for events, parties and celebrations of all kinds with its unique atmosphere. From small to large, from quiet to not-so-quiet, from corporate to private.

Gift Cards

Give the Hansen as a gift and purchase a voucher for a culinary treat. Contact us via the form (here) or order directly at Restaurantgutschein.at (you will be redirected). Of course, you can also purchase a voucher directly in the restaurant.

Newsletter

I would like to subscribe to the HANSEN newsletter and be informed about current topics and receive the current menu.
(I can unsubscribe at any time)

Das Hansen

Eine historische Markthalle. Innovative Gastgeber und ein Team, das seine Gäste nicht in Tischnummern einteilt – das sind die Hauptzutaten für Ihren Besuch im Hansen. Frühstück, Business, Lunch, Dinner oder Kaffee zwischendurch.

fein essen
Börse Wien

Eines der prächtigsten Häuser entlang der Wiener Ringstraße, das ehemalige Börsegebäude, beherbergt im lichtdurchfluteten Souterrain unser Restaurant. Der ziegelrote Backsteinbau im Stil des Historismus ist ein Entwurf des berühmten Architekten Theophil von Hansen. Er ist auch Grund für unseren Namen – und für die unvergleichbare Atmosphäre, die Sie bei uns umgibt.

Frühstück

So spannend kann der Tag beginnen. Mit frischen Muntermachern, Vitaminsäften und natürlich den Klassikern aus Eiern, Schinken oder Speck.

Lunch & Dinner

Wenn die Küchenchefs am Herd stehen, liegen nicht nur Düfte und Aromen in der Luft, sondern auch Inspiration und Leidenschaft. Die mediterrane, leichte Küchenlinie mit regional geprägten Gerichten macht Ihrem Gaumen Freude.

Catering

Die beste Art des Caterings. Mit unseren Wraps, Risottinis & Co. werden wir nicht nur knackiges Gemüse einwickeln, sondern auch Ihre Gäste. Egal welcher Anlass, wir bieten für jede Veranstaltung die passende Lösung. Kontaktieren Sie uns bitte telefonisch oder per Email für ein Angebot.

News

Sparklingwoche vom 18. bis 22. Oktober 2021

Kleiner Gruß der Küche
Sparkling Brut Klassik
*
Ofenkürbis mit arabischen Gewürzen und knuspriger Ganslpraline
Schlumberger Grüner Veltliner BIO Brut Klassik
*
Gegrilltes Lachsforellenfilet mit Thymianbohnen
Schlumberger Pinot Noir Reserve
*
Topfen-Nougatknödel mit Zwetschkenröster

Preis Pro Person inkl. Schaumweinbegleitung und exkl. Gedeck € 54

 

Sie wollen am Laufenden bleiben, dann melden sie sich hier zur Emailliste an:

Gastgeber

Was wäre ein Restaurant ohne die Menschen die es zum Leben erwecken? Das Hansen Team rund um die Gastgeber Anita und Leo Doppler macht Ihren Besuch in den historischen Räumlichkeiten zu einer persönlichen Genussreise. Darüber hinaus empfiehlt Ihnen Leo Doppler die edelsten Tropfen, die heimische und internationale Weinbauern aus ihren Reben pressen.

Öffnungszeiten

Unsere Öffnungszeiten:
Montag bis Freitag 9:00 bis 23:00 Uhr
Samstag 9:00 bis 16:00 Uhr
Sonn- und Feiertag geschlossen
Aufgrund einer Veranstaltung haben wir am Montag, 25.10.2021 geschlossen!

 

Adresse:
Wipplingerstrasse 34
1010 Wien
T: +43 1 532 05 42
E: restaurant@hansen.co.at

Reservierung

Stellen Sie hier Ihre Anfrage. Wir bestätigen diese entweder telefonisch oder per Email.

Veranstaltungen

Buchen Sie eine Veranstaltung im Hansen oder bestellen Sie unser Catering für Ihre Location. Keine Veranstaltung gleicht der anderen. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass auch der Veranstaltungsort keinem anderen gleicht. Im Hansen finden Sie eine Location, die mit ihrer einzigartigen Atmosphäre den idealen Rahmen für Events, Feste und Feiern aller Art bietet. Von klein bis gross, von leise bis nicht ganz so leise, von betrieblich bis privat.

Gutscheine

Verschenken Sie das  Hansen und erwerben Sie einen Gutschein für einen kulinarischen Genuss. Kontaktieren Sie uns über das Formular (hier) oder bestellen Sie direkt bei Restaurantgutschein.at (Sie werden weitergeleitet). Selbstverständlich können Sie auch direkt im Lokal einen Gutschein erwerben.

Newsletter

Ich möchte mich in den HANSEN Newsletter eintragen lassen und laufend über aktuelle Themen informiert werden, sowie die aktuelle Speisekarte empfangen.
(Ich kann mich jederzeit wieder abmelden)